The Nashville Public Education Foundation has announced its Inspiring Educator and Inspiring Innovation awards for its annual Public Schools Hall of Fame, as well as a new Inspiring Leader award in partnership with Lipscomb University.

Each year, the Hall of Fame celebrates the alumni, educators, innovators and leaders making a difference in the lives of Nashville’s students and community. Among the inspiring category honorees to be inducted into the Hall of Fame are McGavock High School teachers Angela Allen and Laura Vignon, Cora Howe School Principal K.C. Winfrey and two organizations supporting students, the Black Book Project and Urban Green Lab.

Recommended for you